Book Review: Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

15749186

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

arrows

Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

arrows

★★★★★(5 stars)

arrows

Lara Jean has everything good coming to her way until, one of her plans began to slip. With change coming in her way, Lara Jean must decide for the best of her future and her tomorrow with the love of her life, Peter.

arrows

  • It is very realistic and very relatable. As someone who has finished school and experienced the anxiety of leaving for college, I can relate to what Lara Jean is going through. With all those new stuffs to explore, adjusting can be a little bit challenging. So for those who are looking for something good to read before entering university, I suggest you read this.

  • Family, family, family. I love how Jenny Han valued the importance of family in a growing teenager’s life in this series. I am happy for the fact that their family is not falling apart, unlike some of the contemporaries I have been reading for the past few years.
  • Good vibes and cuteness overload. From books one to three, this series is gushing with adorableness that will surely hook you from first page to last.

  • The thing about sex. If you have read some of my reviews, you’ll know that I have this thing about sex. I hate it when the characters have it on the moment they have met or whatever the circumstances that seems so inappropriate. In this novel, I love how Jenny Han emphasized that loosing your virginity is not something one has to do in random or something that has to be done to validate a relationship. Knowing that, this book is really a gem when it comes to valuing the things that are so important to learn as one grows up.

arrows

Thank you so much for being here today. I hope you’ll enjoy this last installment of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before before the movie comes out.

I hope to see you soon! Bye! (Waves)

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

  1. delphinethebabbler says:

    I’m so OBSESSED with this series! The first was my favorite just because it’s hilarious how Lara Jean and Peter get together, not to mention Kitty’s spunky attitude. I like the third also because I liked watching Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship blossom as they prepare and make plans for college. I can’t wait for the movie!!!
    Anyways, I look forward to more of your posts in the future… Happy Reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment