Character Aesthetics: Tamlin of A Court of Thorns and Roses

character aesthetics

Hi guys!

Here I am today with another Aesthetic and I am so excited to share to you my edited picture of Tamlin from A Court of Thorns and Roses.

It’s my first time bringing color to a black and white photo but anyways, I hope you like it. (smiles)

Tamlin

So, here is the original photo which my best friend sent me back on messenger. She has been looking for a perfect image for Tamlin on Pinterest and found this. A black and white representation of him.

image

Luckily, I have this app installed on my phone which I found somewhere on Facebook and decided to check it out. (I’m not trying to promote the app but it really  amazed me on how it works). So I put some color to the photo and this is what the results looks like. (I’m so sorry for the smudges though. I am still learning this thing)

image

Not contented, I tried to explore the app more and found some filters that enhanced the picture dramatically. So as a result:

image

So there! (Laughs)

Here is a collage of the three.

image

I hope you like it. (smiles)

about the book

img_0889

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beastwith faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

arrows

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Character Aesthetics: Tamlin of A Court of Thorns and Roses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s