Character Aesthetics: Wink of Wink Poppy Midnight

character aesthetics

Hey guys!

I am here to introduce to you a new segment in my blog called Character Aesthetics. I have been doing this on my twitter account for sometime now and I want to share it with you guys here on my blog.

Character Aesthetics are sets of pictures which you coordinate with a certain character of a book or from anywhere else. In my case, I get my inspiration from the books I read.

So without further chit chat, here is Wink of Wink Poppy Midnight!

wink

 

“Leaf once told me that there was absolutely no difference between the Orphans’ fairy tales and the nose on my face, because both were only as real as I thought they were.”

about the book

img_0726

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

Every story needs a hero.
Every story needs a villain.
Every story needs a secret.

Wink is the odd, mysterious neighbor girl, wild red hair and freckles. Poppy is the blond bully and the beautiful, manipulative high school queen bee. Midnight is the sweet, uncertain boy caught between them. Wink. Poppy. Midnight. Two girls. One boy. Three voices that burst onto the page in short, sharp, bewitching chapters, and spiral swiftly and inexorably toward something terrible or tricky or tremendous.

What really happened?
Someone knows.
Someone is lying.

arrows

4 thoughts on “Character Aesthetics: Wink of Wink Poppy Midnight

Leave a Reply

