Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Book Hangovers

T5W

Hey there!

Here is again another Top 5 Wednesday created by Lainey @ GingerReadsLainey. If you want to join, you can click here to view her Goodreads account.

It has been a while since I last posted! I have been busy with my life that I barely noticed that I have neglected my blog! Well, sorry about that. (smiles)

Anyways, today’s topic is about bookish hangovers. Have you ever experienced reading a certain book by which it took you hours, days or even weeks to get over with? Yes, you are never alone on that.

So without further chit chat, here are my picks.

5 Until We Meet Again

23277959

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

I was having my internship inside the pharmacy when I finished reading this book. It has been the craziest thing that has happened to me in a public place. Literally, I screamed after reading this book. Thank God, no one is around except for the staffs of the pharmacy and my co-intern. It took me days to recover and pick up a new book to read.

4 We Were Liars

91cMHG1mVaL

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

My friend literally cried when she recommended this book to me. She sat in front of me, scrolling the screen of my phone then asked how on earth did I have this book in my phone yet never bothered to read it. I joked about her crying when I realized, she was literally sobbing. So after that, I tried to read the book, finishing it in one sitting. It made me emotional for hours. I did not cry though, not because I was in front of my little brother when I read it but it really just didn’t make me cry. Nevertheless, this book gave me the feels that made me have a bookish hangover.

3 Eleanor and Park

15745753

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

This book has me swooning over it, over and over again, thinking of the what ifs this book has to offer. Well, basically, this book has a cliffhanger ending that makes the readers ask, what happens next? No one knows, of course, except for Rowell herself. But the feels this book soars to the highest level that up until now, reminiscing, I can tell that I haven’t gotten over it yet.

2 Red Queen

wpid-17878931.jpg

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

I picked up this book because I was just so curious on what the hype was about. Everyone was talking about it on twitter, blogs and even my personal friends in facebook are talking about it. So I decided to give it a try. I was lucky to have friends to fangirl it with. My hospital co-interns really did enjoyed reading it that we talked about the book for hours. Who the in the name of books would not react to an ending like Red Queen? Well, this probably gave everyone a shock a nice pang of book hangover.

1 Me Before You

Okay, so here comes the book that gave me the greatest book hangover in my life. (smiles)

26067879

256-256-a97f9264809c50ac09a0a254d1129608

One of the reasons why I haven’t picked this book up is because of the cover. As everyone would have said, never judge a book by its cover. But what pushes me to read the book is the trailer for the movie. Who wouldn’t be interested in reading a book with such a beautifully made trailer? So, I picked it up and started reading. I just finished reading it last week and I tell you, up until now, when I remember the story, my eyes would well up and the tears will start to fall. The day after I read it, I just can’t contain the feels. Every song on the radio or even my own music would instantly associate themselves to this book. Worst part is, I don’t have anyone to share my feelings with at school and everyone doesn’t want to talk to me about it since they fear that I might spoil the book for them. What a nice way to experience a book hangover! (laughs) But anyways, later on that week, I found friends on twitter that shared my feelings and we talked about it. Honestly, its such a nice feeling to talk to someone about book hangovers. (smiles)

So, yeah, these are the books that gave me book hangovers. I recommend each one of them to everyone who will be reading this post! (smiles)

Till my next post!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Book Hangovers

  1. Sam says:

    Me Before You — cue the tears. I am getting emotional right now just thinking of it. We Were Liars was just, so, wow! I cannot even describe how I felt when I read it. Great choices.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayunda says:

    I just finished We Were Liars and I agree, it does make you not wanna read anything else! After I finished it with tears still in my face, all I wanna do is just reread the book again 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

