Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Audiobooks

t5w

Hey there!

Here is again another Top 5 Wednesday created by Lainey @ GingerReadsLainey. If you want to join, you can click here to view her Goodreads account.

Happy Holidays Everyone!

This place has been so Christmasy since yesterday since reds and greens are everywhere. How’s your day going?

Well, it’s been a while since I posted my last T5W and I know, I have been missing a lot. For this week’s topic, we have here audiobooks.

Honestly, I don’t listen to audiobooks. It just doesn’t satisfy me to have someone reading for you and not you who is reading the book. I have recommended audiobooks somehow to those people who really refuse to read even an inch thick book. It gives ease to them having someone reading for them and somehow, it worked! I made them finish a book without even holding one. (laughs)

Now, this post will be about the only audiobook which I tried to listen to.

 

Eleanor and Park

15745753

 

Click here for the audiobook.

This audiobook is the best so far of every single audiobook I tried to listen to. It’s narration is perfect. Every emotion capsulized in each word.

It is narrated by two people. A girl for Eleanor and A boy for Park (or does this happen everytime? A girl reading for a female character and a boy for a male?). This feature enables the listener to cope up with each character. Making them understand each characters more.

So, there you have it! Thank you for stopping by!

Till my next blog post!

Bye! (smiles)

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Audiobooks

  1. SarahClare says:

    I don’t get on well with audio books either. They don’t hold my attention. The only audio book I’ve listened to all the way through was The Left Hand of God by Paul Hoffman. The narration was amazing. I had the Harry Potter ones on tape when I was younger.. but I mostly fast forwarded it to my fave scenes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bea @ When Curiosity Killed the Cat says:

      Hahaha. I don’t think the majority of book lovers love audiobooks. They are expensive and not worth the hassle. 😐

      Maybe I’ll try listening to that sometime. Another fact why I don’t quite consider audiobooks is the concept of reading the book listeners. It make it sound like a bedtime story. Hahaha. Sorry for the rant but yeah it’s true! 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

