Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award

sisterhood award

Hey guys!

It’s been a week since I posted something other than my usual Top 5 Wednesday. So I have decided to start this week with a blog award.

This lovely award is given to me by not just one, but two lovely book bloggers namely, Ana @ The Real Miss Ana and Beatrice @ Beatrice Reads. Thank you so much for giving me an opportunity to answer your questions and the honor of doing this award.

So, here are the rules to be followed:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the Award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten blogs.

So without further adieu, here are my answers to their questions.


names


  • What’s the first thing you do in the morning?

Turning my alarm clock off. Ever since I started going to college, the alarm clock has been one of the most basic companion I have in early mornings. Well, given that I have too early classes and a home too far from the city, turning off my alarm clock would be the best way to start my day. Though sometimes I wake up earlier than the alarm. (smiles)

  • What is your favorite book and why?

Actually, it really depends on the genre. I consider it a favorite if it really catches my attention like for example Eleanor and Park and The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender.

  • Coffee or Tea?

Tea! I am super sensitive to caffeine so I only drink coffee whenever I am desperate not to fall asleep. In fact, my favorite drink of all time is Matcha Latte and I have been drinking milk teas ever since I knew it existed. So yeah, I’ll go for tea.

  • Do you believe in unicorns?

Is there be a problem if I do? (laughs)

  • If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be, and why?

Realistically, I want to live in UK. Why? Because I want to study Fashion Designing in Central Saint Martins – University of the Arts London.

  • Favorite book genre?

I am so random when it comes to books I like. But almost all of the books I have read came from the Young Adult genre.

  • A quote/motto you live by?

Everything that comes, comes with a reason.

  • What are you currently reading?

Did I Mention I Love You by Estelle Maskame

  • What’s the last song you listened to?

Hundred More Years by Francesca Battistelli

  • Do you see the cup half full or half empty?

Half full. (smiles)


names


  • Which 2 characters from 2 different books would you would like to see in one book?

Honestly, I don’t really have a pick. I for one, is the type to stick in the characters of the story alone and not think of the characters from other books whenever I am reading. So, I don’t have something to pick. (smiles)

  • What is your bookish pet peeve?

Clichés. Insta love. Slow character development.  And many more!

  • Which book would you want to have a different ending? Why?

A Tale for the Time Being. It is such an amazing book ruined by its really weird and unsatisfying ending.

  • If you were to write a book based on your life, in what genre would it be?

Maybe it would be best in the Young Adult genre.

  • Shortest time you’ve finished a book.

I finished every book in The Selection Series in about twelve hours.

  • Longest time you’ve finished a book.

A week, I guess, or a month. This usually happens to the books I chose not to finish. I really try to give the book a chance by giving it more time but it really won’t work for me.

  • Describe your blog in 5 words.

It is still a baby

  • Who’s your spirit animal in the fictional world?

Haku from Spirited Away

  • What is something you’ve learned from blogging?

Take your time. Never rush. There’s a time for everything. Prioritize the things that are more important than making fresh blog posts and manage your time well.

  • Is there anything you want to change in the blogging community?

Honestly, none.


names


  • Aside from reading books, what are your favorite pastimes?
  • A book turned into a movie or turned into a series?
  • Which do you prefer, Adobe Illustrator or Adobe Photoshop?
  • What phobia do you have?
  • If you were given a chance to meet a book character in person, who would it be?
  • What country are you from?
  • What is your favorite music genre?
  • If you were given a chance to learn other languages, what would they be?
  • What is your favorite food?
  • Who is your favorite author?

names


Deanna @ A novel Glimpse

Eena @ The Crazy Bookworm

Oleen @ Oleen Lives, Reads and Loves

Anette @ Anette Reads

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Bianca @ The Ultimate Fangirl

Tanaz Masaba @ Bookish Freaks

Ramsha @ Ramexabella

Aentee @ Read at Midnight

10 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Blogger’s Award

  1. ramexa says:

    Lovely answers! And Unicorns do exist! :p
    Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m honoured , but I’ve already written a post about The sisterhood of the world bloggers award. Once again, thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oleen del rosario says:

    thanks Bea! I just answered your questions but I haven’t completed the ten people to nominate because I don’t know a lot of people yet. Hihi. It’s still on my drafts but when I find people to nominate, I would publish it ASAP. Thanks! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

