One Lovely Blog Award

img_0338

Hey guys!

I have been nominated by not just one, but two lovely book lovers namely Tanaz Masaba @ Bookish Freaks and Ellie @ Belle Infini. I am so thankful to have been nominated. It is such an honor to receive such a lovely award.

So without further delay, let me state down the rules.

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • List rules and display award.
  • Give seven facts.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers and notify them.
  • Display award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you!

Facts About Me

  • I am craving iced or blended matcha latte everyday. It is my favorite drink of all time. My stress reliever. My heaven on earth. (smiles)
  • I don’t hate the color pink but I least like it. It is a stereotype for girls to like pink and have it as their favorite color and yes, I do have stuffs that has a little bit of pink, but if you make me choose which among all of the colors out there I would pick, don’t expect me to pick pink.
  • I cannot withstand too much heat and humidity. Who would anyway? Sad to say, the weather here in my country is an eternal summer with occasional rains.
  • I am a Pluviophile, a person who finds joy and peace in the rain. It is the best time to read, write, drink tea, relax, sleep and well, name it all. (smiles)
  • I like looking at the stars at night. I could spend hours just staring at them. It is my little source of happiness when the entire area goes black. Well, stars are best seen in the dark anyways. (smiles)
  • I am most productive at night. Some people believe that a person’s preference of time is based on that person’s time of birth. Whether it is a fact or a myth, this theory somehow applies to me.
  • One of my favorite hobbies aside from reading novels is crocheting. It is one of the best stress relievers I have known. Well, this comes with useful outcomes too. Another reason to love crocheting

So here are some of the most random facts about me.

For the nominations, I nominate these amazing people. I f you are done with this tag, you are free to ignore.

Ana @ The Real Miss Ana

Anette @ Anette Reads

Sania @ Grapefruit Books

Tukky12 and eskimoseb @ WakuWafu

Lara @ Katnisspotterbooklover

Vanessa @ Books With Chemistry

Mjeestrella @ Blablagraphy

Kara @ Ink and Paper

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

20 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Cátia says:

    Thanks for the nomination 🙂 ! I was never able to learn crocheting even with my mom trying to teach me but I know how to knit. I made alot of little shoes and beanies before my godson’s birth 🙂 . And I think that I’m a Pluviophile too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anette says:

    Haha if you hate heat and sun you should come here to Northern Norway, we have very little sun LOL. And thank you so much for tagging me! I might skip it this time around because I did it a while ago and I’m so bad at coming up with facts about myself, but if I can think of any then I’ll do it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Syc | The Lit Mermaid says:

    Thanks a lot for the nomination.
    We got three things in common ~ we’re both pluviophile, like the night stars, and we are quite the vampire, aren’t we?
    I love the color pink. Especially drunk tank pink because it has some psychological uses (if you can call it that way). It is used to calm violent prisoners in jails.
    You wouldn’t want to live here in my country. XD Two words to describe where I live – hot and humid.

    Like

  4. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Um! This list makes you and me besties because I dislike humidity and I love love LOVE the rain! It’s so wonderful! I am totally most productive at night, too!! ^.^ Though, I can’t say I know how to crochet. I’d probably botch it even if I tried. :p I’ll leave that one to you. Hee hee.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

