Top 5 Wednesday: Banned Books I Have Read

top 5 wednesday

Hey!

Here is again another Top 5 Wednesday created by Lainey @ GingerReadsLainey. If you want to join, you can click here to view her Goodreads account.

This weeks’s topic is in accordance to Banned Books Week, which is celebrated from September 27 – October 3.

Honestly, this is one difficult pick for me. I realized that I haven’t read that much banned books to put into my list.

So here goes my picks. (smiles)

5 Harry Potter Series

o-NEW-HARRY-POTTER-COVER-facebook

This is not a surprise to every book lover out there. Harry Potter has been banned due to its WIZARDRY nature. Yes, this book is believed to be corrupting the minds of children into entering the world of witchcraft which is somehow associated with demons and alike.

4 Fifty Shades of Grey Series

Fifty-Shades-of-Grey-by-E.L.-James

This is no wonder banned due to its explicit contents. Who in the world would recommend a book like this in people aging eighteen and below? Well, I did. (laughs)

This book contains so many sex scenes. In fact, I have to skip so many pages just to avoid reading such weird things. (I almost vomited. A truth to behold. Sad to say I cannot handle sex scenes.)

3 Angels and Demons

angels

Dan Brown’s books are one of the most amazing books I have ever read. It is so intelligently written and of course, well researched . But this book has been banned due to it’s contents on science and religion. Who would have wanted the Pope to have fathered a child?

2 The Da Vinci Code

DaVinciCode

Another masterpiece from Mr. Brown. This has been banned due to its very particular content about Jesus having married Mary Magdalene. It is also stated there that she conceived his child, which they called Sarah.

1 The Bible

holy-bible-cover

This is the most shocking revelation for me. I am a catholic and I do believe that the content of this book is not just an ordinary salvation story by which the characters have attained their happily ever after and then here comes the end. This is the word of God inscribed here. (sighs)

Anyways, this book is said to be questioned in some countries due to its explicit contents. But in other countries like North Korea, the Bible has been banned due to the fear of their government being questioned.

So there you have it. My Top 5 for this week’s theme.

What’s your’s?

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Banned Books I Have Read

  1. The Real Miss Ana says:

    LOL @ the FSOG, I love this series, and I too skipped over the steamy sex parts, I enjoyed the psychological aspect of the book. Great Picks this week! BTW I don’t think I’ve ever told you how much I love your graphics on your blog, do you make them yourself? I haven’t played in photoshop for so long!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

