Summertime Madness Book Tag

Summertime Madness booktag

Hi guys!

Here is again another book tag I have wanted to do when I stumbled upon Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much‘s blog which is called Summertime Madness Book Tag (created by Jackeatsbooks). Thank you Cátia for tagging everyone. (smiles)

So, here are the questions.

1.Show a book with a summery cover!

18189606

Since You’ve Been Gone. I haven’t read the book but as far as the cover is concerned, this book looks very summery. I love the cover of this book especially the girls eating the ice cream. (oh how I love ice cream.) Anyways, here is my pick. (smiles)


2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation!

The anime Sword Art Online is adopted from a light novel with the same name, so I thought I’d choose the 22nd floor of Aincrad by which the main characters, Kirito and Asuna lives. (smiles)

22nd_Floor

This place is one of the most amazing places in the anime world. With its abundant waters and surrounding forest, this area is a perfect place for relaxing and meditating. This area is also perfect for recreational activities like fishing and swimming or just wandering around.

Forest_Home

And the house. (smiles)

It is perfect for having a tall glass of lemonade at daytime and a hot cup of chocolate at night. It is also a perfect place for reading novels or just looking out of the balcony, watching the stars.

In short, this place is my perfect summer vacation getaway. (smiles)


3. You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose.

13272661

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is the novel that I choose to read in a flight across the country. It has pages lesser than 300 and it is very entertaining to read. Plus, half of the story happened in the airport and in an airplane so it won’t probably take long before you can make yourself engrossed with the story and the scenario.


4. You have a case of summertime sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

20706297

Well, both the movie and the book are so adorable and the story is just so cute that it makes me want to smile whenever I think about it.


5. You’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

17453983

Uhm, can I borrow Étienne St. Clair from Anna for a while? (winks)

When I go to beaches, I usually don’t go out of the sun to bathe. I sometimes go there just to eat and talk and do stuffs that doesn’t involve the sun too much. (Well, you can’t blame me for having weird skin problems when I get sunburned). So I picked someone whom I will never get bored talking to. Étienne St. Clair, a guy who has an English accent.

Who would get bored listening to English people anyways? So, that’s the reason why I picked him. (smiles)


6. To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

It doesn’t have to be a boy (well, if you’re a girl), does it? So my pick is Lara Jean from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before.

15749186

I think it would be fun having girl talk with her over ice cream. With all the things that has happened in her love life, I think she could give some of the best advice a girl needed when it comes to love. (smiles)


7. Share the summertime happiness! Who do you tag?

So here are the people I want to tag.

Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl

Aentee @ Read at Midnight

Anette @ Anette Reads

Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland

Lara @ Katniss Potter Booklover

Parneet @ The Enchanted Book

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Beatrice @ Beatrice Learns to Read

Tanaz Masaba @ Bookish Freaks

And all of the people who wanted to do this tag. (smiles)

Just leave comment bellow if you want to participate.

Thank you for stopping by and have a nice day! (smiles)

20 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Book Tag

  1. tanazmasaba says:

    PS I’ll do this tag and the Read It? Watch It! tag a bit later if its okay with you? I’m kind of knee-deep in writing reviews and reading and preparing for my university admission test all at the same time! >.<

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

